San Luis Obispo County
University of California
San Luis Obispo County

Our Team

Nutrition Educators

   

Melissa LaFreniere

Melissa LaFreniere

Community Education Supervisor I

Physical Activity Team Leader, Sunshine Committee
Email: mslafreniere@ucanr.edu
Phone: 781-5947


 

Miguel Diaz
 Miguel Diaz

Community Education Specialist II

Parent Education Team Leader
Email: midiaz@ucanr.edu
Phone: 805-781-5947    


 

JaNessa Willis

JaNessa Willis

Community Education Specialist II

Youth Engagement Team Leader
Email: jlwillis@ucanr.edu
Phone: 805-781-5947



Betsy Plascencia
Betsy Plascencia

Community Education Specialist II

Smarter Lunchrooms Movement Team Leader, Sunshine Committee
Email: bgplascencia@ucanr.edu
Phone: 805-781-5947


 

A Marrs
Abbi Marrs

Community Education Specialist II

School Garden Sustainability Team Leader

UC Garden Nutrition Extender Coordinator

E-mail: mbmarrs@ucanr.edu


 

kelly
Kelly Hong

Community Education Specialist I

E-mal: kqhong@ucanr.edu

 

Academic Leadership, Management, & Administrative Support

Katherine Soule

Katherine E. Soule, Ph.D.

Director of UC Cooperative Extension and Youth, Families, & Communities Advisor
Email: kesoule@ucanr.edu  


Shannon Klisch
Shannon Klisch, MPH  

Nutrition Education Manager

Email: sklisch@ucanr.edu
Phone Number: 805-781-5951


 

Webmaster Email: kesoule@ucanr.edu