San Luis Obispo County
University of California
San Luis Obispo County

Helpful Links for RSA

Alternative Farming Systems Information Center - afsic.nal.usda.gov

American Farm Bureau - www.fb.org

Audubon California Landowner Stewardship Program - ca.audubon.org/lsp

Behavioral Education for Human, Animal, Vegetation, & Ecosystem Management (BEHAVE) - www.behave.net

California Association of Resource Conservation Districts - carcd.org

California Cattlemen's Association - www.calcattlemen.org

California CattleWomen - www.cattlewomen.org

California EPA Air Resources Board, Agricultural-Related Activities - www.arb.ca.gov/ag/ag.htm

California Farm Bureau Federation - www.cfbf.com

California Invasive Plant Council - www.cal-ipc.org

California Rangeland Conservation Coalition - www.carangeland.org

California Rangeland Trust - www.rangelandtrust.org

California Sustainable Winegrowing Alliance - www.sustainablewinegrowing.org

CalPoly Center for Sustainability in the College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences - sarc.calpoly.edu

Central Coast Rangeland Coalition - www.elkhornsloughctp.org/reference/subissue_detail.php

Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board - www.swrcb.ca.gov/rwqcb3

Central Coast Vineyard Team - www.vineyardteam.org

Food and Water Watch Where's the Local Beef? - www.foodandwaterwatch.org/food/pubs/reports/full-reports/wheres-the-local-beef

Food Alliance - www.foodalliance.org

Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture - www.leopold.iastate.edu

Living on the Land: Stewardship for Small Acreages - www.unce.unr.edu/programs/sites/livingontheland

Lodi Rules for Sustainable Winegrowing - www.lodiwine.com/lodirules_home1.shtml

Lodi Winegrower's Sustainable Viticulture - www.lodiwine.com/sustainableviticulture1.shtml

Napa Sustainable Winegrowing Group - www.nswg.org

National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service (ATTRA) - attra.ncat.org

ATTRA Livestock - www.attra.ncat.org/livestock.html

Plant and Wildlife Information

CalFlora Database, information on wild California plants - www.calflora.org

California Botanical Society - www.calbotsoc.org

California Department of Fish & Game - www.dfg.ca.gov

California Native Plant Society - www.cnps.org

California Wildlife Conservation Board, Oak Woodlands Conservation Program - www.wcb.ca.gov/Pages/oak_woodlands_program.asp

eNature - www.enature.com

Landowner's Guide to Native Grass Enhancement and Restoration, Coastal California (Hastings Natural History Reservation) - www.hastingsreserve.org/NativeGrass/GrassManageIntro.html

PLANTS National Database - plants.usda.gov

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service - www.fws.gov

Pollinators

North American Pollinator Protection Campaign - www.nappc.org

Pollinator Partnership - www.pollinator.org

USFWS Pollinators Home Page - www.fws.gov/pollinators/Index.html

Positive Points System for California Citrus - citrusent.uckac.edu/PPSCITRUSmainpage.htm

Positive Points System for California Avocado - ceventura.ucdavis.edu/files/54713.pdf

Quivira Coalition - quiviracoalition.org

Rangelands West - rangelandswest.arid.arizona.edu/rangelandswest

Roots of Change, a California-based organization dedicated to promoting food system sustainability -  www.rocfund.org

San Luis Obispo County Air Pollution Control District - www.slocleanair.org

San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau - www.slofarmbureau.org/

Sustainable Conservation organization - www.suscon.org

Understanding Livestock Grazing Impacts - www.grazingimpacts.info

University of California

Agriculture & Natural Resources - ucanr.org

The Art of Regional Change - artofregionalchange.ucdavis.edu

"Passion for the Land" is a digital storytelling project designed to help Sierra Valley residents communicate with policymakers, community leaders, and educators about the challenges of sustaining working landscapes, wildlife habitat, and the rural way of life." artofregionalchange.ucdavis.edu/.  Individual videos from "Passion for the Land" also can be found at http://www.youtube.com/user/PassionForTheLand.

California Agritourism Database - www.calagtour.org

California Rangelands Research and Information Center - californiarangeland.ucdavis.edu

Cooperative Extension Livestock and Natural Resources - danr.ucop.edu/uccelr/uccelr.htm

Research & Extension Centers (danrrec.ucdavis.edu):

Hopland - groups.ucanr.org/hopland

Sierra Foothill - groups.ucanr.org/sierrafoothill/index.cfm, Publications - groups.ucanr.org/sierrafoothill/Publications

 Small Farm Program - www.sfc.ucdavis.edu

Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education Program - www.sarep.ucdavis.edu

 USDA (usda.gov)

Agricultural Research Service - www.ars.usda.gov

National Agricultural Statistics Service - www.nass.usda.gov

National Institute of Food and Agriculture - www.nifa.usda.gov

Agricultural Systems - www.nifa.usda.gov/nea/ag_systems/ag_systems.cfm

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) - www.nrcs.usda.gov

NRCS Soil Quality Publications - soils.usda.gov/sqi/publications/publications.html#sq_tn

Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE) - www.sare.org

Western Region (WSARE) - wsare.usu.edu

USGS Forest and Rangeland Ecosystem Science Center - fresc.usgs.gov

Wild Farm Alliance - www.wildfarmalliance.org

 

Webmaster Email: kesoule@ucanr.edu